Search This Website

Monday, May 31, 2021

બાર જ્યોર્તિંગ લિંગ ની રોચક કથા

બાર જ્યોર્તિંગ લિંગ ની રોચક કથા

Sagar.There is a festival of worship of God Bhābhāनabana. There will be special worship in Shiva temples on Mahashivaratri on 7 March. There will be bhajans. Prasad will distribute. Rituals will take place in homes. People will keep fast.

Do you know that the twelve Jyotirlingas of Lord Shiva are located in different parts of the country. They are known as Dwadash Jyotirlinga. All the sins of the birth and birth of the devotees are eliminated with the philosophy, worship and worship of these Jyotirlingas. In a special series about Lord Shiva, is telling you today, about the 12 Jyotirlingas of Shiva …


Somnath Jyotirlinga is considered to be the first Jyotirlinga not only of India but of this earth. This temple is located in the Saurashtra region of the state of Gujarat. According to Shivpuran, when Moon was cursed by Daksha Prajapati to have tuberculosis, then the moon meditated at this place and got rid of this curse. It is also said that this Shivling was established by Chandradev himself.

This Jyotirlinga is situated on the banks of river Krishna in Andhra Pradesh on a mountain named Shree Shail. The importance of this temple is said to be similar to Mount Kailash of Lord Shiva. Many religious scriptures explain its religious and mythological significance. It is said that only by visiting this Jyotirlinga one gets freedom from all his sins.

This Jyotirlinga is located in the city of Ujjain called the religious capital of Madhya Pradesh. The specialty of Mahakaleshwar Jyotirlinga is that it is the only south facing Jyotirlinga. Every morning worship here is famous all over the world. Mahakaleshwar is worshiped especially to avoid age increase and age-related crisis.

Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga is located near the famous city of Indore, Madhya Pradesh. The Narmada river flows at the place where this Jyotirlinga is situated and the river flows around the hill, forming the shape of an um. The word ‘um’ originated from the mouth of Brahma. Therefore any religious scripture or Vedas are recited along with the same. This Jyotirlinga is in the shape of Omkar i.e. Om, hence it is known as Omkareshwar.


The Jyotirlinga located in Kedarnath also comes in the 12 major Jyotirlingas of Lord Shiva. It is located in Uttarakhand. The temple of Baba Kedarnath is situated in the path of Badrinath. The description of Kedarnath is also found in Skanda Purana and Shiva Purana. This shrine is very dear to Lord Shiva. Just as Kailash is important, Shiva has also given importance to Kedar region.

Bhimashankar Jyotirlinga is located on a mountain named Sahyadri in Pune district of Maharashtra. Bhimashankar Jyotirlinga is also known as Moteshwar Mahadev. There is a belief about this temple that the devotee who visits this temple with reverence after the sun rises every morning, the sins of his seven births are removed and the paths to heaven are opened for him.

Kashi Vishwanath
Vishwanath Jyotirlinga is one of the 12 Jyotirlingas in India. It is located at a place called Kashi in Uttar Pradesh. Kashi holds the highest importance among all religious places. Therefore, Kashi has been said to be of utmost importance in all religious places. The belief of this place is that even after the Holocaust, this place will remain. To protect it, Lord Shiva will hold this place on his trident and after the holocaust is over, Kashi will be put again in his place.

This Jyotirlinga is located in the Nashik district of Maharashtra state, close to the Godavari river. The closest to this Jyotirlinga is a mountain named Brahma Giri. The Godavari river starts from this mountain. One name of Lord Shiva is also Trimbakeshwar. It is said that Lord Shiva had to stay here in Jyotirlinga form at the insistence of Gautama Rishi and Godavari river.

Shri Vaidyanath Shivalinga is said to be the ninth place in the enumeration of all Jyotirlingas. The place where the temple of Lord Shri Vaidyanath Jyotirlinga is located is called Vaidyanath Dham. This place falls in the district named Dumka of Santhal Pargana of Jharkhand province, formerly Bihar province.

Nageshwar jyotirlinga
This Jyotirlinga is located in Dwarka place on the outskirts of Gujarat. In the scriptures, Lord Shiva is the god of serpents and the full meaning of Nageshwar is the God of serpents. Another name of Lord Shiva is also Nageshwar. Nageshwar Jyotirlinga is also 17 miles from Dwarka Puri. It is said in the glory of this Jyotirlinga that all the wishes of the person who comes here for darshan with full devotion and faith are fulfilled.

  1. સોમનાથ નો ઈતિહાસ જોવા માટે અહી ક્લિક કરો
  2. મલ્લિકાર્જુન નો ઈતિહાસ જોવા માટે અહી ક્લિક કરો
  3. મહાકાલેશ્વર નો ઈતિહાસ જોવા માટે અહી ક્લિક કરો
  4. ઓમકારેશ્વર નો ઈતિહાસ જાણવા અહી ક્લિક કરો
  5. કેદારનાથ નો ઈતિહાસ જાણવા અહી ક્લિક કરો
  6. ભીમાશંકર નો ઈતિહાસ જાણવા અહી ક્લિક કરો
  7. કાશી વિશ્વનાથ નો ઈતિહાસ જાણવા અહી ક્લિક કરો
  8. ત્રંબકેશ્વર નો ઈતિહાસ જાણવા અહી ક્લિક કરો
  9. વૈધનાથ નો ઈતિહાસ જાણવા અહી ક્લિક કરો
  10. નાગેશ્વર નો ઈતિહાસ જાણવા અહી ક્લિક કરો
  11. રામેશ્વરમ નો ઈતિહાસ જાણવા અહી ક્લિક કરો
  12. ધ્રુશ્નેશ્વર નો ઈતિહાસ જાણવા અહી ક્લિક કરો

Rameswaram Jyotirlinga
This Jyotirlinga is located in a place called Ramnath Puran in the state of Tamil Nadu. Along with being one of the 12 Jyotirlingas of Lord Shiva, this place is also one of the four dhams of Hindus. There is a belief about this Jyotirlinga, that it was founded by Lord Shri Ram himself. Because of being established by Lord Rama, this Jyotirlinga has been given the name of Lord Rama, Rameswaram.

Dhrisneshwar Temple
The famous temple of Ghritneshwar Mahadev is located near Daulatabad near Sambhajinagar in Maharashtra. It is also known as Dhrishneshwar or Ghushmeshwar. This is the last of the 12 Jyotirlingas of Lord Shiva. The famous Ellora caves built by Buddhist monks are located near this temple. Here is the tomb of Shri Eknathji Guru and Shri Janardan Maharajis.

No comments:

Post a Comment